County Contact Directory

Airports

Name Title Phone Email
Kim Roberts Thompson Falls Airport, Manager (406) 546-6384, (406) 827-4571
Randy Garrison Plains Airport, Manager (406) 370-6179
Ben Bache Hot Springs Airport, Contact (406) 741-3582

Bookmobile

Name Title Phone Email
Sandy Hough Director/Driver (406) 274-6490 bookmobile@co.sanders.mt.us

Board of County Commissioners

Name Title Phone Email
Carol Brooker Presiding Officer, District No. 1 (406) 827-6942 cbrooker@co.sanders.mt.us
Glen E. Magera Commissioner, District No. 2 (406) 827-6942 gmagera@co.sanders.mt.us
Anthony B. Cox Commissioner, District No. 3 (406) 827-6942 tcox@co.sanders.mt.us
Jennifer Ekberg Executive Assistant (406) 827-6966 jekberg@co.sanders.mt.us
Kathy Conlin Receptionist (406) 827-6942 kconlin@co.sanders.mt.us

Clerk & Recorder/Assessor/Elections

Name Position Phone Email
Nichol Scribner Clerk & Recorder, Elections Administrator (406) 827-6922 nscribner@co.sanders.mt.us
Brenda Franck Deputy, Recordings/Payroll (406) 827-6930 bfranck@co.sanders.mt.us
Lisa Wadsworth Deputy, Accounts Payable/Claims (406) 827-6915 lwadsworth@co.sanders.mt.us
Bobbi Christenson Deputy, Elections (406) 827-6949 rchristenson@co.sanders.mt.us
Tracy Vanicek Deputy, Plat Clerk (406) 827-6943 tvanicek@co.sanders.mt.us

County Attorney

Name Title Phone Email
Robert Zimmerman County Attorney-Public Administrator (406) 827-6903 asmith@co.sanders.mt.us
Amy Kenison Deputy County Attorney (406) 827-6903
Kendra Helvey Legal Assistant (406) 827-6903
Allison Smith Legal Secretary (406) 827-6903

District Court

Name Title Phone Email
Candace “Candy” Fisher Clerk of Court, Jury Commissioner (406) 827-6962  SandersDistCourt@mt.gov
Tristan Franck Deputy Clerk (406) 827-6962
Stephanie Molzhon Deputy Clerk (406) 827-6962

Emergency Management

Name Title Phone Email
Bill Naegeli Coordinator (406) 827-6955, (406) 827-2227 bnaegeli@co.sanders.mt.us

Environmental Health

Name Title Phone Email
Shawn Sorenson Sanitarian (406) 827-6909 ssorenson@co.sanders.mt.us
Tina Scott Administrative Assistant (406) 827-6961 tscott@co.sanders.mt.us

Extension Office / MSU

Name Title Phone Email
Jason Badger Extension Agent (406) 827-6934 Jason.Badger@montana.edu
Shirley Kinkade Administrative Assistant (406) 827-6934 sanders@montana.edu

Fairgrounds

Name Title Phone Email
Chris McGuigan Fair Manager (406) 826-3202 cmcguigan@co.sanders.mt.us

Human Resources

Name Title Phone Email
Richard Wallace Director (406) 827-6947 rwallace@co.sanders.mt.us


Justice Court

Name Title Phone Email
Donald Strine Justice of the Peace (406) 827-6941 dstrine@mt.gov
Valerie Borgmann Clerk/Restitution Officer (406) 827-6967 vborgmann@mt.gov
Jeff Lundberg Clerk (406) 827-6941 jlundberg@mt.gov
Civil Clerk (406) 827-6974

Land Services

Name Title Phone Email
Katherine Maudrone Director, Floodplain Manager (406) 827-6965 kmaudrone@co.sanders.mt.us
John Chamblin Subdivision Weed Technician (406) 827-6948 weeds@co.sanders.mt.us

Motor Vehicle Department / Treasurer/ Superintendent of Schools

Name Title Phone Email
Carol Turk Treasurer, Superintendent of Schools (406) 827-6910 cturk@co.sanders.mt.us
Leslye Breitenbach Motor Vehicle/Tax Clerk (406) 827-6981 lbreitenbach@co.sanders.mt.us
Carol Barsha Motor Vehicle/Tax Clerk (406) 827-6940 cbarsha@co.sanders.mt.us
Kathy McEldery Deputy Superintendent of Schools (406) 826-4288 kmceldery@co.sanders.mt.us
Lisa Koker Deputy Treasurer (406) 827-6924 lkoker@co.sanders.mt.us

Public Health

Name Title Phone Email
Karen Morey, RN Director (406) 827-6925  kmorey@co.sanders.mt.us
Karen Dwyer Program Assistant (406) 827-6931 kdwyer@mt.gov
Jill Lundstrom, RN PHEP Nurse (406) 827-6969 jlundstrom@co.sanders.mt.us
Sandra Gubel Tobacco Prevention Specialist (406) 827-6901 sgubel@co.sanders.mt.us

Road Department

Name Title Phone Email
Ben Bache Road Foreman – District 1 & 2 (406) 826-3742 sandersroad1@co.sanders.mt.us
Lee Smith Road Foreman – District 3 (406) 827-3691 sandersroad3@co.sanders.mt.us

Rural Addressing

Name Title Phone Email
Lori Methgen GIS/IT Technician (406) 827-6920 lmethgen@co.sanders.mt.us

Sheriff’s Office

Name Title Phone Email
Tom Rummel Sheriff (406) 827-3584 trummel@co.sanders.mt.us
Lanny Hensley Undersheriff (406) 827-3584 lhensley@co.sanders.mt.us
Shawna Chenoweth Detention/Dispatch Supervisor (406) 827-3584 schenoweth@co.sanders.mt.us
Theresa Milner Office Administrator (406) 827-3584 tmilner@co.sanders.mt.us
Debbie Rolleri Assistant, Concealed Weapons Permit (406) 827-3584 drolleri@co.sanders.mt.us
Kathy Harris Coroner (406) 827-6991  kharris@co.sanders.mt.us

Solid Waste Refuse Disposal District

Name Title Phone Email
Jason Peterson District Supervisor (406) 827-3482 jpeterson@co.sanders.mt.us
Kathy Conlin Billing Clerk, Recycling Coordinator (406) 827-6942 kconlin@co.sanders.mt.us
Carol Brooker Chairman, Solid Waste Refuse Disposal District Board (406) 827-6966  jekberg@co.sanders.mt.us
Glen E. Magera Member, Solid Waste Refuse Disposal District Board (406) 827-6966  jekberg@co.sanders.mt.us
Anthony B. Cox Member, Solid Waste Refuse Disposal District Board (406) 827-6966  jekberg@co.sanders.mt.us
Jennifer Ekberg Secretary, Solid Waste Refuse Disposal District Board (406) 827-6966 jekberg@co.sanders.mt.us

Tobacco Prevention Specialist

Name Title Phone Email
Sandra Gubel Tobacco Use Prevention Specialist (406) 827-6901 sgubel@co.sanders.mt.us

Weed District

Name Title Phone Email
Judson Shively Coordinator (406) 826-3487 weeddept@co.sanders.mt.us
Hal Christenson Sales Technician (406) 826-3487
Terry Schumaker Rush Skeletonweed Program Coordinator (406) 826-3487 rsw@co.sanders.mt.us
Rush Skeletonweed Program Assistant (406) 826-3487 rsw@co.sanders.mt.us
Rory Nygaard Sprayer

WIC

Name Title Phone Email
Karen Morey WIC Director (406) 827-6925 kmorey@co.sanders.mt.us
Karen Dwyer Program Assistant (406) 827-6931 kdwyer@mt.gov