Name Title Phone Email
Nichol Scribner Treasurer/Superintendent of Schools
Kimberly Patton Deputy Treasurer (406) 827-6923
Leslye Breitenbach Title Clerk (406) 827-6981
Hollie Preston Clerk (406) 827-6924
Marshanna Drop Clerk (406) 827-6940


The Treasurer’s Office is the collection and distribution center for all taxes in Sanders County. While the vast majority of taxes are paid on or before the due date, a substantial effort is made to collect taxes which go delinquent.

The office handles collection of miscellaneous business and gambling licenses. It also receipts all the non-tax revenue by the county.

Disbursements of cash to cover County obligations is also the responsibility of this office. These disbursements may be to cover bills paid by County warrant, or to cover bond payments or remittances to other government agencies for which the County collects taxes.

It is on the public’s best interest to have any cash invested. That investment responsibility rests in the Treasurer’s Office.

Record-keeping and reporting are also important functions of the office. Tax and license payment records are maintained as well as disbursement records. Additionally, the office is required to keep detailed records of school budgets. Reports from this office go to the State, school, fire and irrigation districts, and to the County Commissioners.

Registration Renewals can be done until 4:30 p.m. Titling transactions must be completed before 4:00 p.m.

Tax Bill Search & Online Payment – CLICK HERE FOR PROPERTY TAX PAYMENT

Your property taxes can be paid by using credit cards, cash or checks. Credit card payments will be charged a 2.6% convenience fee, with a minimum fee of $ 1.00 will be charged. You will need your tax identification (Tax ID) number or you can search for the owner name.  We accept Visa, Mastercard, Discover and American Express cards.